Our Team

With average experience of more than 25 years each, Monroe Capital’s senior team members have structured over $10.5 billion in leverage-finance transactions. Our diverse and thorough knowledge of corporate finance and credit products positions us to develop creative, flexible financing solutions throughout different economic cycles. It also equips us to complete deals at favorable terms for both experienced management teams and private equity sponsors.

Theodore L. Koenig

President & Chief Executive Officer

Michael Egan

Vice Chairman & Chief Credit Officer

Tom Aronson

Vice Chairman & Head of Originations

Jeremy VanDerMeid

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager - CLO & Loan Trading

Zia Uddin

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager - Institutional Vehicles

Aaron Peck

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager - BDCs & Co-Head, Opportunistic Credit

R. Sean Duff

Managing Director, Marketing & Investor Relations

Alex Franky

Managing Director, Head of Direct Underwriting

James Cassady

Managing Director & Chief Operating Officer

Carey Davidson

Managing Director, Head of Capital Markets

Karina Stahl

Managing Director, Chief Financial Officer - Investment Funds

Brad Bernstein

Managing Director, Head of the Equity Group

Kyle Asher

Managing Director - Co-Head, Opportunistic Credit

Sweta Chanda

Managing Director, Head of Business Strategy

Alex Kim

Managing Director, Head of Asia

Mick Solimene

Managing Director, Portfolio Manager - Retail Vehicles

Sanjay Yodh

Managing Director, Head of Insurance Solutions and Distribution

Josue Aguilera

Vice President, Controller

Dan Allen

Financial Analyst

Liz Altman

Assistant Vice President, Assistant Manager - Loan Closings

Krystyna Angeloni

Loan Operations Analyst

Chris Babick

Managing Director, Southeast Region

Andrés Bañuelos

Assistant Vice President

Andrea Berdusco

Assistant Vice President

Diana Bermeo-Rios

Assistant Vice President - CLO Compliance

Jack Bernstein

Director - East Coast Region

Briget Brew

Office Manager

Jake Brodie

Associate, Investor Relations

Gerry Burrows

Managing Director

Casey Burt

Associate, Investor Relations

Grace Byrne

Senior Staff Accountant

Bernardo Castro

Assistant Vice President

Alex Childs

Vice President, Opportunistic Private Credit

Tom Conner

Senior Associate

Alyssa Correa

Financial and Valuation Analyst

Rachael Cressy

Marketing Manager

Tess Cross

Senior Associate

Jeffery Cupples

Deputy Head of Credit, Direct Investments

Sanjana Das

Senior Associate, Investor Relations

Kevin Dee

Assistant Vice President

Tom Demery

Managing Director, Marketing & Investor Relations

Bill Dobbeck

Assistant Vice President - Assistant Controller

Viliana Dragos

Senior Associate – Senior Loan Operations Analyst

Mona Edwards

Assistant to the President & CEO

Chris Enas


Matthew Evans

Managing Director, Head of Healthcare Finance

Taylor Eversden

Director, Investor Relations

Patrick Fagan

Assistant Vice President

Ben Failinger

Assistant Vice President

Tracey Freeman

Vice President, Investor Relations

Seth Friedman

Managing Director - Compliance & Treasury, CLOs

Michael Furr

Managing Director - Fund Finance & Compliance

Jody Geiger

Chief Data Officer

Darrick Ginkel

Managing Director - Head of Secondaries, Opportunistic Credit

Philip Grodin


Mark Grondy

Assistant Vice President, Data & Technology

Madeline Guilfoil

Assistant Vice President - Finance & Valuation

Stewart Hanlon

Managing Director, Co-Head Technology Finance Group

Nathan Harrell

Managing Director, Head of Portfolio Group

M.P. Hayden

Managing Director, Marketing & Investor Relations

Megan Hernandez

Coordinator, Human Resources

Steve Hinrichs

Managing Director - Southern California Region Group Head

Jenny Horan

Vice President - CLO Compliance

Duncan Hutchings

Senior Associate - Senior Financial Analyst

Rizky Irawan

Senior Fund Accountant

David Jacobson

Chief Compliance Officer

Chris Jacques

Director, Marketing

Robert Joyce

Assistant Vice President - Fund Finance & Compliance

Charlie Karmin

Associate, Investor Relations

Robert Keller

Assistant Vice President

Adam Kennedy

Director, Marketing

Likom Kikama

Assistant Vice President - CLO Compliance

Dayna Kleinman

Managing Director, Marketing & Investor Relations

Andrew Kopfensteiner

Assistant Vice President

Zach Kottler

Senior Associate, Investor Relations

Parth Lakdawala

Assistant Vice President

Matthew Lane

Deputy Head of Underwriting, Direct Investments

Chris Larson

Managing Director - Equity Group

Anna Lasko

Senior Loan Analyst

Jenny Le

Trade Closer & Operations Analyst

Dan Letizia

Managing Director - Midwest Region

Matthew Levy

Senior Associate - Equity Group

Matt London

Managing Director - Equity Group

Juan Lopez

Senior Loan Operations Analyst

Lisa Lowenthal

Director - Human Resources

Chris Lund

Managing Director - Assistant Portfolio Manager, Private Credit

William Lunkes

Vice President - Equity Group

Patrick Malone

Assistant Vice President, Direct Originations

Enerel Mandakh

Senior Treasury Analyst

Scott Marienau

Chief Financial Officer - Management Company

Rafael Martinez

Assistant Vice President - Network Engineer

Ben Marzouk

Managing Director - New York Region Group Head

Shane Massel

Vice President - Controller, Management Company

Andrew Meder

Fund Accountant

Michael Meyer


Tyler Moynihan

Vice President

Maria Mudra

Director, Operations & Treasury

Andrew Mutale

Associate - Tax

Zac Neff


Zachary Newcomb

Vice President - Treasury & Fund Compliance

Susan Nowlin

Senior Executive Assistant

Austin Nowlin


Neil Olsen

Assistant Vice President, Assistant Controller

Austin Overby

Loan Operations Analyst

Alex Parmacek


Alex Patil

Managing Director - West Coast Region

Jose Paz

Director - Tax

Steve Phillips

Assistant Vice President

Matt Phillips

Managing Director, Real Estate - Opportunistic Credit

Colleen Platt

Vice President, Manager of Operations

Karen Posch

Operations Assistant Manager

Joe Reid

Director, Marketing & Investor Relations

Michael Reseigh

Assistant Vice President

Jared Rubenstein

Director - Equity Group

Tommy Ryan

Managing Director - Healthcare

Paul Seitz


Jake Silverman

Assistant Vice President

Chase Silverman

Senior Associate

Jeremy Simmons

Managing Director, Direct Originations

Mark Solovy

Managing Director, Co-Head Technology Finance Group

Rachel Soto

Marketing Coordinator

Chris Spanel

Vice President, Opportunistic Credit

Reid Spearin


Jason Starr

Managing Director - Real Estate, Opportunistic Credit

Dan Suarez

Fund Accountant

Chun Tan

Fund Accountant

Nick Tholl

Assistant Vice President, Assistant Controller

Joseph Valickus

Director, Opportunistic Credit

Zach Warren

Senior Associate

Jonathan Weinberg

Managing Director

David Welinsky

Director, Capital Markets

Brianna Wener

Managing Director - Chief Accounting Officer, Investment Funds

Jeffrey Williams

Managing Director, Head of Underwriting - Capital Markets Transactions

Walter Williams

Vice President

Tony Yizze

Associate, Marketing

Jayro Yoo

Director, Marketing

Lihan Yu

Associate, Financial Analyst

Wei Jun Zhang

Fund Accountant

Patrick Zimmermann

Director - Controller - Fund Accounting